close
close

‘SVU’ Season 26, ‘Chicago’ Shows Set Premiere Dates on NBC

‘SVU’ Season 26, ‘Chicago’ Shows Set Premiere Dates on NBC

NBC spreads out its fall premieres, focusing on dramas and Voice in the first weeks of the 2024-25 season and postponing the two comedy blocks until a little later.

The network’s autumn schedule includes regular Wednesday broadcasts of three Chicago series that will premiere on September 25, Law and order AND Law & Order: Special Unit — entering its record-breaking 26th season — which will be released eight days later on October 3. Two L&O sophomore dramas will join the Thursday screenings Found now that Law & Order: Organized Crime moved to Peacock.

More from The Hollywood Reporter

NBC’s Only New Fall Drama Series – Medical Drama Brilliant mindswill receive post-Voice on Mondays starting September 23. Irrationalwhich last fall took place on Monday at 10 p.m., will be closed on Tuesday evening.

In terms of comedy, the Friday block Happy’s Placestarring Reba McEntire and Lopez vs. Lopez scheduled for October 18th. Tuesday night will be the new team’s reunion St. Denis Medical Hospital (November 12) and Night Court (November 19) will last until the presidential elections.

NBC’s fall premiere dates are listed below; all times are ET/PT unless otherwise noted. All NBC shows air the next day on Peacock; college football and NFL games are broadcast live.

Saturday, August 31
7:00 PM EST/4:00 PM PT: Countdown to the Big Ten
7:30pm Eastern/4:30pm Pacific: Big Ten Football

Thursday, September 5th
8:15 p.m. ET/5:15 p.m. PT: NFL Kickoff

Sunday, September 8
7:00 PM EST/4:00 PM PT: Football Night in America
8:15 PM Eastern Time/5:15 PM Pacific Time: Sunday Night Football

Monday, September 23
20:00: Voice
10 pm: Brilliant minds

Tuesday, September 24
9 pm: America’s got talent (final)

Wednesday, September 25
20:00: Chicago Med
9 pm: Chicago Fire
10 pm: Chicago Police

Friday, September 27
9 pm: Line date

Tuesday, October 1st
20:00: Voice
10 pm: Irrational

Thursday, October 3rd
20:00: Law and order
9 pm: Law & Order: Special Unit
10 pm: Found

Friday, October 18th
20:00: Happy’s Place
20:30: Lopez vs. Lopez

Tuesday, November 12
20:00: St. Denis Medical Hospital (two episodes)

Tuesday, November 19
20:30: Night Court

Best of The Hollywood Reporter